01628 484024

Town Council

The local elections took place on 6th May 2021

Cllr Tim AveryCllr Neil Marshall
Cllr David BrownCllr Natalia Mityaeva
Cllr Roy CadmanCllr Richard Scott 
Cllr Chris FunnellCllr Colleen Stapley
Cllr Carol HeapCllr Jocelyn Towns
Cllr Chris HoyleCllr Roger Wilson 

The Town Mayor is an ex-officio member of all Committees and Working Groups

Please note that whilst Town Council meetings are being held virtually, questions from the public will be accepted in advance of the meeting via email: 

Agendas and Minutes






08.12.2020 Extraordinary Town Council meeting






Postponed to 07.07.2020

19.05.2020 The Annual Meeting






For Agendas and Minutes of meetings held before 10th September 2019, please contact the office.

Committee Members

Resources Committee   (6 members)

Cllr B Johnson – Chairman

Cllr R Cadman – Vice Chairman

Cllr C Funnell

Cllr C Keighley

Cllr K Thomson

Cllr R Wilson

 Standing Deputy Nominations – Cllr T Avery,  Cllr N Marshall

Planning Environment and Transportation Committee ( 6 members)

Cllr N Marshall – Chairman

Cllr T Avery – Vice Chairman

Cllr S Brown

Cllr J Towns

Cllr E West

Cllr R Wilson

Standing Deputy Nominations

Cllr R Cadman,   Cllr B Johnson

Staffing Committee   ( 4 members)

Town Mayor

Leader of the Council

Chairman of Resources Committee

Chairman of Planning Environment and Transportation Committee

Events Working Group     ( 4 members)

Cllr B Johnson, Cllr K Thomson, Cllr R Wilson, Cllr J Towns

Allotments Working Group   ( 4  members)

Cllr S Brown, Cllr B Johnson, Cllr J Towns, Cllr R Wilson

Marlovian Working Group   (4 members)

Cllr S Brown, Cllr B Johnson, Cllr J Towns, Cllr T Wilson

Management Working Group     (6 members)                                                                                                                                    

Town Mayor, Deputy Town Mayor, Leader, Deputy Leader, Chairman of Resources Committee,  Chairman of Planning Environment and Transportation Committee

PET Environmental Working Group  ( 3 members )

Cllr S Brown, Cllr N Marshall, Cllr J Towns